Beavercreek City School District

Inspiring Today, Preparing For Tomorrow

Homebound Supplemental Instruction 
 
Guidelines
• The Parent/Guardian shall make a written or verbal request for homebound supplemental instruction to the Building Homebound Supplemental Instruction Coordinator at the building where the child attends school.
o Beavercreek High School – Yvonne Edwards | 937.429.7547 | yvonne.edwards@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
o Coy Middle School – Michelle Hight | 937.429.7577 | michelle.hight@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
o Ankeney Middle School – Brian Shimko | 937.429.7567 | brian.shimko@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
o Fairbrook Elementary – Joell Mangan | 937.429.7616 | joell.mangan@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
o Trebein Elementary – Lisa Walk | 937.458.2300 | lisa.walk@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
o Main Elementary – Sharma Nachlinger | 937.429.7588 | sharma.nachlinger@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
o Parkwood Elementary – Sue Bamford | 937.429.7604 | sue.bamford@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
o Shaw Elementary – Susan Peveler | 937.429.7610 | susan.peveler@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
o Valley Elementary – Dan Schwieterman | 937.429.7597 | dan.schwieterman@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
 
• The Building Homebound Supplemental Instruction Coordinator will coordinate a meeting with the parent, school counselor, school nurse, and general education teacher(s) to gather initial information regarding the reason for the request, and discuss whether a disability is suspected [504/IDEA]. A follow up meeting will be scheduled to review the evaluation results and discuss the need for homebound supplemental instruction.
 
• If the student is found to have a disability and that disability requires homebound supplemental instruction, a final meeting will be scheduled to discuss the procedures that will be followed including the schedule of classes, assignment requirements and timelines, possible accommodations, and communication methods.
 
Responsibilities
Parents will ensure that:
• The student is completing work on a daily basis.
• All assignments are completed and timelines are met.
• The student meets with the tutor on a consistent, scheduled basis.
• Any concerns are communicated to the teacher.
• The weekly communication sheet is filled out, signed, and given to home bound supplemental instruction tutor.
 
FAQ
Please click here for a list of frequently asked questions.
 

 
TUTOR APPLICATION

If you are interested in becoming a Homebound Supplemental Instruction Tutor, or you need to renew your application for the upcoming school year, click here.
 
Last Modified on June 19, 2017
CLOSE